Welcome to the new Forums! And please bear with us... ×
N-Europe

Addictions and obsessions

Beast

Thread title says it all. Anyone addicted to anything? Not the usual like smoking or anything like that but sort of like odd little things. I've recently become addicted strangely to exercise. It started about three months ago and I did some weightlifting. I started to like it and then I started Ab Ripper X (recommended by someone here who I'd like to thank) about a few weeks ago and now I can't stop. I've also become obsessed with doing the bleep test recently, which is definitely odd. I've never done it before and I have the MP3 to do it but I don't know where to do it.

I'm also obsessed with music. I MUST listen to it every single day. There's one song I must always listen to and I don't know why but I think it might be because of the lyrics. Ever since the song came out, I've literally listened to it every day. It makes me happy. Even stranger than that, this song played before I took my driving test...and passed so I like to think of it as my good luck song.

You all probably think it sucks but I love it:

I have some more but I want to know yours. Discuss. :)

Edited by Animal

• Replies 94
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

*spelling cringe*

He could be referring to other things, maybe he's addicted to base compounds such as ammonia or addicted to centralised headquarters.

At the moment I don't think I'm really addicted to, or obsessed by anything. I'm pretty vacant. I have some ideas though that I might be getting a bit obsessed by, though I don't know where to really go with them. Oh, and I'm quite enjoying messing about with a set of decks even though I couldn't mix batter with a whisk.

I'm ruined! It's all over for me! Damn you all!

*tears down curtains/is wearing a face pack and a dressing gown*

*howls*

--

Also DudeDazz, that song needs to be destroyed, as do that band.

I agree about the band but the song...never! :heh: