N-Europe

Poker

Garden_Pigeon

Hey,

Just won £60 with the guys, woo. Tense last few hands. Anyone else play Poker? 5 card? Texas Hold'em? Do you play for money? Any stories you people can share?

Get talkin' :heh:

I play hold 'em now and again. I tried playig 5 card draw, but every fucker seems to fold since that the chances of good cards is slim. Therefore, 5 card makes an interesting game. I don;t tend to play for money (since I'm a poor lowly student) but we play into the early mornings a lot fo the time. Its all good fun, except waking for lectures the same morning... :p

I play hold 'em now and again. I tried playig 5 card draw, but every fucker seems to fold since that the chances of good cards is slim. Therefore, 5 card makes an interesting game. I don;t tend to play for money (since I'm a poor lowly student) but we play into the early mornings a lot fo the time. Its all good fun, except waking for lectures the same morning... :p

The best way to play 5 card is take out all the 2-7 cards as it makes it easier to make a good hand.

I play hole-em the whole time. Every monday / tuesday we all play in college for a fiver each and its a bit of fun! Had many a game over xmas and made / lost some money.

God bless poker :)

Yeah, Hold'em is awesome. Any way we could set up some sort of board tournament?

A while ago I was dealt 4-4 (can't remember suits) on the second hand, while another person was dealt 2-2. With a flop of 4-J-2 I bet a significant amount; everyone folded except for 2-2, who called. The turn comes out 4, giving me quads and him a full house. I bet a small amount, he raises by a lot, I raise to all in and he calls. You should have seen his face.

I play poker quite regularly at college, not for money though. No-Limit Hold 'Em is my preference since there's more scope for bluffing, giving it more of a psychological edge.