NEurope
Nintendohnut

Assassin's Creed: Revelations

So I wasn't really expecting it but it looks like Ubisoft may be announcing a new Assassin's Creed game soon, through their Facebook site*

I clicked the link today and it took me here... (not sure if you'll be able to see it for whatever reasonn but it's worth a try)

Here are a few screenshots of the page for those that can't access it:

screenshot20110430at103.png

screenshot20110430at104.png

So what do you think? I haven't reposted it anywhere or anything like that, so I'm not technically involved with the whole thing, but I am very interested to see what will come out of this. Will it be something shit? Will it be a name, or some screenshots? WHAT WILL HAPPEN WHEN IT REACHES 100%!?!?!!!?! etc

Alternatively this is a massive hoax and the facebook page (which has been going for ages, mind) is actually nothing to do with Ubisoft

This has also been spotted but was taken down;

a_med_capture9yhp.jpg.jpg

Bit of info about it;

Users were then directed to a separate page asking them to hit 'Like' to help unlock a reveal. The site was quickly pulled, but not before someone discovered a logo for Assassin's Creed: Revelations in the page's Flash file as well as original protagonist Altair's name written in Arabic.

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2011-04-29-what-is-assassins-creed-revelations

I keep thinking that the next one (or one of them, at least) has to be set in Victorian Britain.

London_Rooftops_by_Raphael_Lacoste.jpg

I keep thinking that the next one (or one of them, at least) has to be set in Victorian Britain.

I sure hope so. Would be great and a nice change. I'm sick of Italy after the last two titles (they were good, though).

I sure hope so. Would be great and a nice change. I'm sick of Italy after the last two titles (they were good, though).

People suggest France as a good location, during the revolution or something.