N-Europe

Summertime, Time To Sit Back and Unwind

Ashley

freshprince-summertime-1.jpg

Summer is (for some) upon us! Before you people in jobs moan about not getting one I don't care, move on :p

But nah. I finished my undergraduate degree earlier today and now have...not a lot planned until October when my postgrad starts. I am off on holiday in little over three weeks. After that I have the odd day or two planned and toward the end find a job and place to live in London.

I want to not work. This will be the first summer I've not worked. So I need ideas and suggestions on fun things to do.

And to open the floor up, anyone got any fun plans for their summers?

Got a back catalog of games? Summer is a good time to work on those while releases slow down.

Water parks are fun, but beware I've friends that work at one and the horror stories are enough to turn you off of them. Kids are nasty.

Bike to the next town/city over. That'll be a good for a laugh/heart attack.

Learn to juggle?

Got a back catalog of games? Summer is a good time to work on those while releases slow down.

Water parks are fun, but beware I've friends that work at one and the horror stories are enough to turn you off of them. Kids are nasty.

Bike to the next town/city over. That'll be a good for a laugh/heart attack.

Learn to juggle?

That I do. May start some of the near-dozen games I have and haven't started.

No water parks near me, plus going by myself...? Meh.

I have no bike. But do plan on exploring the local area (as it will be new to me) by foot. Plus a new camera which is always shiny.

I can barely get out of bed without falling over so juggling ain't my thing :p But you reminded me, I may take up jogging.

Thanks for the ideas :) (presuming they were aimed at me and not your actual list of things to do)