N-Europe

post university

Portlett

So its coming up to a year since I finished my degree and im still not any nearer to having a proper job or knowing what I want to do in life. I did a degree in business studies and decided to move back home for a bit last summer as I had a few festivals my band were playing at etc as well as just wanting to chill out a bit, got a well paid bar job and finish learning to drive. Im still kind of at that position still though, I mean ive passed my driving test but im still not sure what I want to do....was planning to just work for a bit and go travelling and then try and figure things out but imk not sure. Anyone else in the same boat?

It's coming close to a year for me too. Tis fooking scary how easy it is for life to pass by without really noticing it; i've spent kinda wasted a year through being content with what i've got rather than having some get up and go and trying to better myself.

Recently though I decided to look at my options (my degree is in Electronic Systems Engineering) and was a bit put out to find that the decent money would only be acheived through design work, aka shitty office work. No offence to anyone in an office job. each to their own :smile:

I've since looked at much wider options and am now part way through the application process (it takes 9 months) to become an Engineer Officer in the RAF.

I now have something to work towards, and if I get in will have the perfect career for me: varied job, plenty of sporting oppourtunities, see the world for very little cost, good money e.t.c.