NEurope
Coolness Bears

Multilingual!!!

I can only speak English! I have learnt Spanish and French in the passed but i barely scrapped through the oral exams so i could not string a sentance together now!

I want to learn Japanese, i'm learning basic stuff at the moment but hopefully i'll progress. :D

How many languages can you speak?

What can you speak?

Do you want to learn other language? Why?

I tried. I failed. The end.

Nah, I did both French and German for 3 years at school, and I'm damned if I can remember anything more than I knew before I started learning it. How I managed to make it through without failing I don't know.

I'd love to learn french, but until they sort the grammar out (It's all the wrong way round!), I'm damned if I'm trying again.

I'd like to learn another language for the sake of learning another language.

I wouldn't mind speaking Japanese, but to learn Kanji and Hiragana and all that? I really can't be arsed. :shakehead

I speak: English, French, German, Italian and Chinese. I can read Spanish and Dutch.

Eu falo Português!

I speak English!

Yo hablo Español!

Je parle un petit peu de Français!

I wouldn't mind learning Japanese or Italian.

Japanese, because I'm in contact with that language more than I should.

Italian, because it looks fun. I can understand enough of it, but it's the only Latin language I have yet to speak (that, and...Latin :heh:)

I have learnt Japanese to the level where I can just about read some books, and hold some conversations. Am always studying it and trying to improve.

Other than that, I've learnt French and Spanish to GCSE level, and can just about read things in French, mostly because it's so similar to English. I also know some Latin and German.

In the future, I would like to study ancient Greek, Korean, Chinese, Hindi, Russian, Hebrew, [insert more langauges]. I would like to be able to understand as many writing systems as possible.

I want to change to linguistics next year. :heh: