N-Europe

Surely I'm not the only one here..(Left or Right?)

Dyson

Which hand do you write with?  

88 members have voted

1. 1. Which hand do you write with?

I was just wondering how many people on this forum are left handed for writing. I'm pretty sure that I'm the only lefty in all of my college classes, which gets rather awkward when sitting next to a right hander :P

Anyway, the reason I post the poll is because I also hold my pen in such a way that after 5 minutes of writing, my hand ends up hurting. I also find that I'm an awfully slow writer compared to the right handed people I know. Is this because I'm a lefty, or because I'm just a naturally slow writer? Who knows?

So yeah. Let's see if you're a left hander or right hander - and if you're a lefty, do you have any problems with writing in comparison to other people?

Lefty's unite! :yay:

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Anyway, the reason I post the poll is because I also hold my pen in such a way that after 5 minutes of writing, my hand ends up hurting. I also find that I'm an awfully slow writer compared to the right handed people I know. Is this because I'm a lefty, or because I'm just a naturally slow writer? Who knows?

I'm a righty and I have the same problems.

Right handed.

Only times my hands ache when writings is after a huge exam where I've been writing for 2 hours. But thats usually because I'm writing faster than the speed of light in the last 5 minutes to try and finish my trail of thought.

Right handed.

Only times my hands ache when writings is after a huge exam where I've been writing for 2 hours. But thats usually because I'm writing faster than the speed of light in the last 5 minutes to try and finish my trail of thought.

Haha, I do the exact same thing. My writing almost becomes a squiggle in the last 2 minutes of the exam.