N-Europe

The Lethargic Gamers Show!

flameboy

http://lethargicgamers.wordpress.com/2009/09/02/lethargic-gamers-show-episode-1/

Is now live! Please excuse the lack of production values I am still new to this whole video thing and learning as I go both with software and with show content. Making a one man show is tricky, although think I’ve done ok so far with two shows that contain no game footage!

Any help and advice people from here can give me would be very much appreciated!!! Also if you on N4G please approve it!

http://www.n4g.com/NewsPending-388266.aspx

Dude...now I know that you didn't have any tools regarding the intro, but wtf man. I mean, what the hell was that? Was that just a way of wasting a minute of my life? It's just you throwing random video games/peripherals on top of each other, before panning out to a window of nothingness, followed by a still of the same window with a blinding amount of flash...I think giving yourself tools might be dangerous to mankind.

Dude...now I know that you didn't have any tools regarding the intro, but wtf man. I mean, what the hell was that? Was that just a way of wasting a minute of my life? It's just you throwing random video games/peripherals on top of each other, before panning out to a window of nothingness, followed by a still of the same window with a blinding amount of flash...I think giving yourself tools might be dangerous to mankind.

Thanks very much for the constructive feedback! Bit harsh I think... Like I said really didn't know what to do and it was just a hasty put together. I really didn't know what to do...if there is anyone with the relevant skills who can help would be greatly appreciated.

Yeah, you should get rid of/change hugely the opening. I wasn't sure what was going on, and then got that it was meant to be one of those "speedy" things, like tossing stuff in a pile, but without the effects. :p

It was fine. But defo get rid of that. :)