N-Europe

Registering a domain name

Eenuh

So I want to get my own domain name, so that someday I can have my own site on it. At the moment I don't have the time to design/set up my own site, but I was thinking about getting the name already and to get it to link to one of my other sites for now.

Thing is I find all this stuff confusing. I went to tsohost.co.uk, and they ask if I want ID protection. No idea what this is and if I need it?

They also mention nameservers, but again I have no clue about it. This is what they say about it:

If you want to use custom nameservers then enter them below. By default, new domains will use our nameservers for hosting on our network.

Any idea what I'm supposed to do here?

Like I said, I don't have a site yet or hosting, just my galleries online (etsy, redbubble, deviantart, my blog). Right now I just want to get the domain name to refer people to one of those sites, if that is possible?

Basically I'm a big noob when it comes to this sort of stuff, so if anyone can help me out that would be great! =)

Shorty suggested godaddy.com for me both when I asked on behalf of a friend and when I was sorted out ownership transference of this place. I'm sure he had a myriad of reasons as to why but I just kind of went along with it but this is me essentially beating Shorty to the punch but without all the info :p

Although I do know you can have domain forwarding so they type in weloveeenuh.com (or whatever) and it goes to your redbubble which is what you want, yes?

Probably best to wait for someone who actually knows what they're talking about but I got here first :p

So I want to get my own domain name, so that someday I can have my own site on it. At the moment I don't have the time to design/set up my own site, but I was thinking about getting the name already and to get it to link to one of my other sites for now.