NEurope
Hero-of-Time

My thoughts on Metroid Prime 2...

As I said in the MP3 topic I started playing this for the first time this week. Its been sitting on my shelf for over a year and I never played it once. I kept hearing about how hard it was and bad compared to the original.

After 3 days play im nearing the end of the game now. Im after getting the last of the Keys that I need and the overall experience of the game for me is meh.

It lacks something which Prime 1 had, its hard to put my finger on it. The music in the first game really set the atmosphere and although the music is still decent in this game it just doesnt set the mood. I also find the bosses not to be hard but really, REALLY annoying.

I know alot of people complained about the part which im upto now as they didnt like getting the keys but exploration is part of the series so it doesnt bother me.

One last thing I thought my game glitched last night. Most people no that if you shoot a few of the locks in a certain area and then leave without shooting them all then the game is glitched and you have to restart if you saved. I thought this happened last night as I went into that room and turned my visor on and couldnt see the locks I had to shoot. I went off it and knocked the game off. About an hour later it occured to me that I was using the Dark Visor and not the Echo one. I felt like an idiot. :grin:

Overall I have enjoyed the game but not as much as the first, oh and Light Suit Samus is awesome!

I have only just started playing it about a week ago; Just got the light beam yesterday.

I know I am still very early into the game, but I am enjoying it a lot more than MP1; i think the whole setting is just that much more daunting than the original and the storyline is fleshed out quite a bit more.

This is one of the Cube's best games. The only con I can think of for this game is that it's more linear (sp?) than Prime.