NEurope
Supergrunch

Mornington Crescent

I'm not sure how many of you play this, but it's always fun, and those who don't know the rules should be able to pick them up by observing us play. If you're still feeling really confused, try having a google around about the game...

Anyway, what with it being nearly Christmas and all, I think we should start with the '72 double Santa variation: namely that craps are down, highpole snapbacks are medium, and circumlocutory comediations are permissable only on spatchcock boundaries. So without further ado, I'll pick an opening move from the Allsman set:

Caledonian Road.

Alright I'll give this a go.

Well since this is my first time playing it i'll float King's cross to start and combo that up with St. Pancreas, which, if we are playing watford rules, should allow me the north of england bonus. I presume we are playing watford rules?

I presume we are playing watford rules?

We would be, but being a Monday, that goes against tradition. As such, we're playing the similar Theydon Bois rules, first used famously by Sokolov in '86 to perform the old DLR tactic in the opening 4 turns. Therefore, the North of England bonus only extends as far as Leicester.

Ah f*ck it, you see that's where my weakness is with this game, my history. I used to be a lot better, back in the days where me and my Dad would sit in front of the radio hearing round by round updates of the North Surrey bi-monthly championships. Shit changes you know, I couldn't keep up with it anymore.

Ahh never mind. Okay so correct me if i'm wrong, obviously now the north of england bonus is void, but the beginners three rule is universal, which should allow to switch my first round pick from St pancreas to London Bridge. It's not a major move but I get northern line points and it should get some momentum going.

Alright your move.