N-Europe

Will games like Oblivion run well?

Demuwan

I was wondering If games like Elder Scrolls 4 will run well on my PC. If someone has extensive knowledge about graphics cards can you tell me how good these type of games (DOOM 3, Half Life 2 etc) will look on my existing GPU and if it needs updating.

I have a Nvidia Geforce 7300 LE 512 memory

Im not very good with GPU's and the ATI ones Im told are usually better?

Oooh, 7300. Sounds great, but doesn't really deserve it's 7-series name. HAlf Life 2 will run but not great, Doom 3 I think will be fine. Oblivion won't look too good though.

Damm. Do you think I should upgrade soon then.

Oooh, 7300. Sounds great, but doesn't really deserve it's 7-series name. HAlf Life 2 will run but not great, Doom 3 I think will be fine. Oblivion won't look too good though.

Eh?

what do you mean it'll run HL2, but not great...

My GeForce FX 5700 runs it great...

It will probably run oblivion, just not brilliantly, i'm running it on a radeon 9600. (there are a few tweaks that can dramatically increase performance). Half life 2 runs amazingly on almost everything, its one of the most optomised games ive ever played.

If you want the full oblivion experience i'd rcommend upgrading. I appreciated the game without the flashy graphics, but it woul have been even more amazing with them.

Guest Jordan
Eh?

what do you mean it'll run HL2, but not great...

My GeForce FX 5700 runs it great...

Yes, but remember. Your 5700 was the top of the 5 series.

The 7300 LE is the LOWEST you can get, it wouldn't supprise me if a mid range 6 series could beat it.

It will probably run oblivion, just not brilliantly, i'm running it on a radeon 9600. (there are a few tweaks that can dramatically increase performance). Half life 2 runs amazingly on almost everything, its one of the most optomised games ive ever played.