NEurope
Daft

Impressive

So I just put together this...

I am really really happy with it. First time I've ever edited video. Would love to know what you all think. (And it's probably blocked on copyright grounds.)

[ EDIT: Here's a DailyMotion link - http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xh1t0q_pitch-black-danger-4h30-danger-bostleg-tournament-late_music ]

So, basically, when was the last time you impressed yourself?

I'm quite bad at impressing myself because if something is good I take it for granted. This is the first time in ages where I though 'Hell yeah!'.

Edited by Daft

That video was really well done. Now I feel the need to watch Pitch Black again - awesome film.

I rarely impress myself because I usually have very high expectations. The last time was probably half a year ago when I got a 6 for my Bachelor Thesis (the Swiss do their grading in steps of 1/4 and anything below 4 is a fail with 6 being the best).

I'm glad you guys like it. I had so much fun making it, first time in a long time that some serious effort has been so joyous, too. I've been pretty jaded with uni recently as well so it was a real nice change to have some enthusiasm again. :smile:

Shame about the YouTube thing. It's not like I'm doing the film a disservice. If anything I suspect it'd do the opposite.

Nice video Daft, I like the music too :)

I was actually thinking of the Chronicles of Riddick, today.

Adobe Premiere Pro CS5. It's an amazing piece of software. I'm looking forward to trying some more adventurous tricks with it.

The compiled footage (before being uploaded onto the internet) looks absolutely amazing on my HDTV. Looks shockingly professional.

Adobe Premiere Pro CS5. It's an amazing piece of software. I'm looking forward to trying some more adventurous tricks with it.

The compiled footage (before being uploaded onto the internet) looks absolutely amazing on my HDTV. Looks shockingly professional.

Good good.