N-Europe

My newly designs website

DarioG

Hey guys,

I've just launched my newly designed business website and would like to get some feedback from people on the design. I am a web designer living in York and used to be a really active member of these forums back in the c-europe days.

My site is http://www.snapshotmedia.co.uk

Let me know what you think.

Thanks in advance :)

Edited by DarioG

A crisp and modern design :) very professional. The code validates which is great, it's well built from a CSS perspective and... one moment.

Ah.

I wanted to say "and... it even looks fine in IE6!"

But it doesn't :heh:

You need an if IE6 stylesheet which swaps out your logo and menu buttons for plain images and fixes the header margins.

• 2 weeks later...
Cheers. We will eventually make it so people who use IE6 can view it, but tbh they should upgrade there browser.
Trust me I agree :heh: but unfortunately about 14% of web users still use IE6, and they're not going to come to you for a web design if they see your site all broken and stuff.

@IE6 comment look up IE7 js. Its a javascript that tunes IE6 up to work like IE7 might be easier than spending any time sorting it out. Will give it a look over in IE6 when I get into work tomorrow to see if you can pull it off. Link: http://code.google.com/p/ie7-js/

Just checked it in IE6, hurts my eyes to tell the truth. I would give IE7/8 js a try.

Edited by Ten10

• 2 weeks later...
Hey guys,

I've just launched my newly designed business website and would like to get some feedback from people on the design. I am a web designer living in York and used to be a really active member of these forums back in the c-europe days.

My site is http://www.snapshotmedia.co.uk

Let me know what you think.

Thanks in advance :)

I like your website, easy to navigate and looks good too!

Is it just you working in your company and the web designs?

• 1 month later...

It's a nicely designed website, and congrats on the work.