NEurope
Sign in to follow this  
mcj metroid

Best and worst online communities?

There are some very good communities out there. One of my favourites is deviantart. I don't go on it that often and I'm not very good at art but people there are always encouraging and nice.

For some reason when it comes to music... People often spam and troll. Blogs like "oh no they didn't" have some of the worst trolling and spam I've ever seen.

For gaming,Most American gaming forums are god awful. American forums users seem to be complete idiots or complete elitist bastards. Even small ones like screwattack can be a problem.

and we all know youtube are scum.

What are your favourite communites ( besides N-europe) and which ones do you utterly hate? Doesn't matter what the interest is :)

Xbox Republic.

Oh god, the lols I get from the sheer waste of life I see hanging around those parts.

I used to go on a forum called UKStep (which is basically a DDR-based community I used to talk on in my DDR days) and they were such snobs and bastards. The only reason why I went on was because the Birmingham group were alright and we had a laugh and a few others were okay too. The rest were all rude and it's quite pathetic why they were since the reason was because they could perfect (or get an A on) a song I couldn't. I always managed to miss one or two steps and I think it started from there (

). They weren't nice to newcomers as well and I said to them that their community would fall one day and guess what...it did. No-one has even been posted on the site since 2009.

Everybody knows DDR:UK is best for the DDR community anyway. They're a nice bunch. I'd love to play DDR on the X360 but nobody's ever playing it online anymore, which is sad.

The forums at TvTropes are mostly cool, from what I've seen.

I second mcj's stance on most gaming forums.

And then there's 4chan... brrr...