Welcome to the new Forums! And please bear with us... ×
N-Europe

Space Art

Guest Ray Falling

Guest Ray Falling

Ever seen or heard about space art? Its becoming very popular on the net lately and theres some really amazing artists out there.

Some create space scapes through photo manipulation or brushing in Photoshop or combinations of both.

Its really quite addicting, and sometimes the results are breathtaking.

Here are some of the most popular space art related pictures that can be found on deviant art: space art

Click a thumbnail for bigger views. Some are really amazing, and very inspiring. Theres something about creating your own worlds...just so...cool n_n really I dunno how to describe it.

Of course as an artist, I thought I'd have a go on this myself. Found some friends and tutorials, and half way decided to take a turn and make it my own style.

I use mostly my own sky pictures and Photoshop 7.

Here is my most popular one, "Un-Natural Allignment" click here

click the image for bigger view.

And my most recent one: "3 times you broke my heart"click here

I recommend reading the descriptions below the pictures for extra info...especially on the second link. n_n Thanks.

Uhm, come to think of it..i can post the images here...just hope they're not too big. Let me know if they are and i'll remove them n_n

Enjoy. And feedback is much appreciated. Feel free to post space art you made. or link us to it.

--Ray

Guest Stefkov

wow those are all awesome, i really wish i could do that stuff. its so amazing. i love all the other stuff on deviant art aswell. But that space art is (enter action which indicates something better than great)

Guest Ray Falling

Thanks n_n . And its really not that hard. I tried it once and it's quite easy. Plenty of tutorials to be found too.

These are my uhm 2nd and 3rd ever attempts.

n_n I can totally recommend giving it a try. its fun