N-Europe

Ever feel like you're about to fall through the metaphorical crack?

darkcloud

Ok so right now I'm really pretty damn worried about the near future.

In about a month and a half, maybe a bit more me and my girlfriend are going to have to move... We've been looking for a council flat for the past 5 months but the government has done nothing..... Our case seems to have gotten no attention.

I've been looking for a job for god knows how long but no one seems to want to give one to me. Seriously I've handed out god knows how many CV's had one interview and nothing came from it.

I have a baby who is currently out growing her small bed. We have a bigger cot but can't set it up until we move.

I'm a student and it seems I can't get any form of benefits due to my loan which I obviously have to pay back at some point....... It seems they see all students as dependents or something stupid like that.

I'm really feeling quite lost right now and don't know what I should do really.

I post this on this forum as there are people from the UK here and hopefully someones gone through something some what similar before.

Seriously any advice would be good around about now.....

At this rate we are going to have to go for a privately rented flat costing god knows how much, but then living expenses........

Yeah, any advice?

I've tried that believe me..... I seem to be chronically unemployable......

My experience in child care (working as a one to one at a playscheme) does not seem to be much help at all.... I would apply to work at a nursery or something, but, just experience in child care doesn't seem to be enough in that area.