NEurope
Calibur

Tool Album May 2nd

Anyone else a huge Tool fan? I've heard their new single Vicarious and Its insane, in a good way of course. I can't wait to pick up this CD.

I'm not a huge Tool fan, but i do appreciate a few of their songs. Lateralus, Aenima and schism to name a few. If i do have one gripe with them, it's that their songs are perhaps a bit too long. Maybe i need to listen to another one of their albums and not lateralus?

Same as Fierce, I'm just getting into them though. Opiate is my favourite. Vicarious is good too.

Oh, and Fierce, one of the songs on 10,000 days is 2 parts, totalling like 18mins.

Ah Tool are bloody amazing, my friend got me into them a few weeks ago and I love them.

I haven't heard this new song though..

ooh could May be the best month ever? This is a welcome suprise to me since its the first ive heard of it. A Tool album is always money well spent

This is going to be my first 'New Tool CD' experience. When i got into Tool they had already released Lateralus, and then i bought all the CDs in backwards order (Lateralus, Aenima, Undertow & Opiate).

Yes May will be the best month ever.

Pretty big fan, loved Lateralus.

Will 'sample' it first online.. I imagine they're pretty hit and miss, not buying something that is radically different.

I am excited though, MUSE, Radiohead, Gnarls Barkley, Chillis, Tool.. Kanye towards the end. Zutons and a whole lot more to come.

Ive stumbled across this album. Its definately Tool as there is not a catchy or radio-friendly song on the entire album. Plenty of amazing guitar and bass work.

Most songs are upward of 10 minutes long and you wont be singing along to any of them. My only complaint is that its a bit derivative of Aenima, but Aenima is amazing so thats not necessarily a bad thing

I'm a massive fan. I love all there stuff so I totally can't wait for this album. I love how most of the songs are epics. That's what Tool is all about. No comercial bullshit.