NEurope
ReZourceman

Well This Is Awkward...

My time to shine! :grin:

Most situations with me end up awkward, I'm used to them now. I've "embaressed!" myself in public a dair few times and in front of family at school. Practically my whole life is one big awkward situation. :p

Nothing major has happened really, and it's generally what I say sometimes that leaves people thinking What the hell?

It's my own fault really and often bring these sitauations upon myself. :)

Firstly, I'm not very good with talking to people so there is always that loooooong awkward silence especially when it's just me and someone else in the room and I think I have to talk and say something like...

"i like the smell of sellotape on my fingers!"

*runs*

I've been in too many to recall even one incident. I suppose one could be me asking my friend if his auntie (who used to be a dinnerlady at our primary school) was dead yet.

Asking my step sister what she was getting for her mum on mother's day, forgetting she drowned a few years previous.

Asking someone at work what car there dad was driving after just finding out that they just got their dad's car becuase he died.

Generally if I say something about my preference in things to someone other than my friends or family, it creates an awkward situation. For instance once I was talking to my friends about FPS games and said "I'm not that big a fan of FPS games" and some kid who was following us around started telling everyone I hate FPS games (Which isn't true, I just like other genres more). People acted strange around me for a while. Things like that happen to me at least once a month.