NEurope
Sign in to follow this  
tapedeck

Modding a GC controller

Ok so I have some free time and I'm looking to mod a gamecube controller into some sort of fancy-dan Wii equivalent. Possibly white with a nice little wii logo on the front.

However, i've never done anything like this before and I've looked around online and found nothing but console case mods and 360 love. I've got the correct screwdrivers needed and now it's just a case of some spray paint (or considerably better would be vinyl spray I'm sure).

Anyone done this before/willing to offer any guidance?

Lemme know, cheers :)

Ok so I have some free time and I'm looking to mod a gamecube controller into some sort of fancy-dan Wii equivalent. Possibly white with a nice little wii logo on the front.

However, i've never done anything like this before and I've looked around online and found nothing but console case mods and 360 love. I've got the correct screwdrivers needed and now it's just a case of some spray paint (or considerably better would be vinyl spray I'm sure).

Anyone done this before/willing to offer any guidance?

Lemme know, cheers :)

I have no advice I'm afraid.. but I've always wanted to do something like this! I just wouldn't know where to start..

I'd even like to give a Wii flavour to my N64.. (just make the case/controllers white) and maybe even chance the little red light to blue..

Just buy the paint, take the case off the controller and paint the case/buttons.

I know that you can get an official form factor wii white gamecube controller on deal-extreme. You'll have to search a bit but its on there.

it would be cool, if someone could mod it so that it works equivalent to the wii VC controller

Hats off my man, I myself am planning to try and do a bit of a colour mod on an official GC pad, but I don't wanna do it on any of the pads I already have :p

EDIT: A large majority of this post was total lies. I'm looking at a pad now, brb.