NEurope
Sign in to follow this  
flameboy

Football Manager 2008

Now I know I've posted about this game before and people seem to have not been interested by this game. I can understand why people don't like it, but personally I think its awesome.

The last two versions have been nothing great, more like just player updates on the previous versions. But this year is the biggest revamp of all, so many new features theres too many to list. New financial control, new transfer system, new scouting system...

The best thing the demo has come out TODAY!

The full version of the demo can be downloaded from SI Games; http://www.sigames.com or a smaller english only version can be downloaded from; http://www.play.com/HOME/HOME/3-/2804/2-/Promo.html

Surely I'm not the only FM fan on here?

I'm a big football manager fan as well, my pc is really old though so the newer versions tend to go really slow on my pc.

At the minute i'm playing champ manager 01/02 with 06/07 player updates!! Its great :)

If i get football manager 08, it'll probably be on the xbox 360. has anyone ever played it on the 360? if so is it as good as the pc version?

I love me some Football Manager, but I just cba to get excited about this years one. I've only just managed to get to grips with 2007 to get any sort of consistancy going. From what ive read 2008 just adds a load of pointless features really. I'll give the demo a go though at some point. Too many games coming out to properly devote time to 2008 this side of January though.

I've got FM07 but try not to play it otherwise I'll get addicted and do absolutely nothing else for days on end.

Probably buy this one anyway though. :heh:

I mostly just get it to play whilst I'm sat watching TV and stuff easy playing then... loving the demo so far, feels like a new game!

Im playing Football Manager 07 as im typing this, always love playing it but it definately gets addictive.