NEurope
Sign in to follow this  
Ollie

Where should I get a Wii from?

I have decided that I am going to buy a Wii next week but I'm wondering where I should get it from, if there are any good deals about and what games I should get. I have been playing WoW for over 2 years now and I haven't been keeping up to date with the current generation of consoles :heh:

I will continue to browse the Wii board (this is the first time I have been on it since it came about :heh: )

Hmmm... there aren't really any particularly good places to get a Wii from, as nowhere really offer bundles at the moment, and stock is still quite infrequent!

Choices is selling a Wii/Wii Sports + Resi 4 bundle for £194.99.

http://www.choicesuk.com/Product.aspx/!828226

Gamestation have a few bundles worth considering e.g. Wii + 2/3 games could save you abit...

http://www.gamestation.co.uk/cat.asp?cat=wii&t=hardware

It's more a case of; where can you find the best games at the cheapest prices!

I have been playing WoW for over 2 years now and I haven't been keeping up to date with the current generation of consoles

Wow, I bet you're needing the bathroom something chronic, huh?

At least most games shops have them in stock now. You could probably get a second-hand one quite easily too.

I played Strikers at my mates and wasn't really impressed, I'm not into football, even if Mario is involved. I'm wanting to get one mainly for the games due later in the year such as Metroid and SSB, but I want to play something now. Is there a release date for the next version of pokemon stadium? (whatever it's called).

Most places are out of them as soon as they get them, so great deals won't be had for sometime yet. I wonder why the PS3 section in my local GAME and HMV is always bigger than the Wii section even though the Wii sells a lot more?